Empowering Vessel Owners

MALAYSIA OSV OWNERS’ ASSOCIATION or the acronym MOSVA was established in June, 16th 2011 with the primary objectives of providing a collective platform for expressing common industry concern and enhancing industry harmonisation for members’interest and welfare, and to facilitate in promoting the research and development in the Malaysianisation of technical support and services, plus training and human resources development for the OSV industry.

“OSV” means any Offshore Support Vessel, including Anchor Handling Tug Supply Vessel, Straight Supply Vessel, Anchor Handling Tug, Utility Vessel, Utility Crew Boat, Fast Crew Boat, Platform Supply Vessel, Diving Support Vessel, Mobile Offshore Production, Seismic Survey Vessel, Accommodation Work Barge, Work Boat, Pipelay Barge, Crane Barge, Well Intervention Vessel and any other vessels that support the exploration and production activities in the oil and gas industries.


MOSVA represents Malaysian ship owners, who own and operate OSVs in providing services in the maritime logistic, accommodation and maintenance facilities. MOSVA also encourages other sectors’ players, such as the financial institutions, maritime training institutions, shipyards, marine insurance and vessel classification society, which are engaged in or associated with the Oil and Gas industry, to become its associated members.



To provide a collective platform for expressing common industry concern for members interest/welfare in promoting OSV industry


To promote research and development in addressing Malaysianisation of technical support and services for OSV industry.


To promote training and human resource development for OSV industry

Our Patron

Y.A.B. Tun Dr. Mahathir bin Mohamad is also known as ‘Malaysia’s Father of Modernisation’ and ‘The Leader of Malaysia is Able (Malaysia Boleh)’, born on December 20, 1925 in Alor Setar, Kedah in northern Malaysia. He became the fourth Prime Minister of Malaysia on July 16, 1981 and served for 22 years until he finally relinquished his post on October 31, 2003. He is until now, the longest serving Prime Minister of Malaysia.

Y.A.B. Tun Mahathir is officially conferred as a Patron of MOSVA on October 18, 2013 for his experience and strong support towards the maritime industry.

Executive Committee 2022/2023

Jamalludin Bin Obeng


(Perdana Petroleum Berhad)

Haji Abdul Rahman Bin Ali

Vice President

(Jasa Merin (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.)

Dato’ Roslan Bin Ahmad

Honorary Secretary

(Synergy Marine (M) Sdn Bhd)

Tengku Faisal Tengku Amir

Honorary Treasurer

(Marine Creation Sdn Bhd)

Committee Members

Shamsul Bin Saad

(Alam Maritim (M) Sdn. Bhd.)

Jonathan Leong

(SKOSV Sdn. Bhd.)

Juli Bin Amir

(Dinastia Jati Sdn. Bhd.)

Nasrul Asni bin Muhammad Dain

(E.A. Technique (M) Berhad)

Honorary Auditors

Ng Chee Siong

(Muhibbah Marine Engineering Sdn Bhd)

Albert Phon

(Pansar Company Sdn Bhd)


Capt. Abdul Rahim Bin Othman

Secretary General

Suhainah Binti Shamsudin

Deputy Secretary General

Peoples Visit

Advertise With Us

We are open for advertising please contact admin for details

Follow Us on